13 Phrases That Make Me Feel Safe

Alesha Peterson
2 min readJun 16, 2024
Photo by Polina Kovaleva: https://www.pexels.com/photo/aerial-footage-of-yachts-and-boats-on-a-pier-7647984/

Thank you Alex for this list. (I added a few, mine are in bold)

  1. Your secrets are safe with me. I’ll never tell anyone or gossip about your vulnerabilities to gain favor.
  2. I value you and appreciate you.
  3. You can be vulnerable with me.
  4. Take your time-I’ll be here when you’re ready.
  5. You don’t have to share anything you’re not comfortable with sharing. I’ll never pressure you to tell me anything, you can tell me if and when you want to, when you are ready.
  6. I’m listening without judgement.
  7. You don’t have to be ok today.
  8. How can I support you?
  9. I respect your feelings.
  10. Can I make you some tea?
  11. Thank you for telling me how you feel.
  12. What do you need today?
  13. I don’t agree, but I understand.
  14. I see you.

It’s 2022 at the time of this writing, but by the time you read it, it will be 2024. I had to write a ton of content ahead of time to stay consistent despite what’s happening. 🔥🙌

If you like what you’ve read, please recommend it so others can read it as well. Please tell me what you want me to write about here!

LINKTREE: https://linktr.ee/aleshapeterson

Interested in having my Medium stories sent to your inbox? Sign up here!

Interested in what I done? Check out my LinkedIn profile I barely use lol. I’ll update it to add the new current businesses I’m working on one of these days. I haven’t updated it in months.

--

--

Alesha Peterson

Howdy! Entrepreneurship, fitness, music, acting, real estate, tequila & investing is sexy. Idea for an article? Input wanted! https://linktr.ee/aleshapeterson